Living life to the fullest · time

GETTING THE MOST OUT OF YOUR DAY

part_1475810950408Have you ever found it difficult to spend quality time with God?  Somehow, the distractions competing for your time managed to fill the slot allotted for Him.  As a result, the pace of the week feels tiring and hectic.  When our schedule becomes too demanding, the activity needed the most gets eliminated… quiet time with the Savior.

We were created to commune with the Father.  Daily interaction with God should take priority over everything else.  Sitting in the presence of the Creator invites calmness and peacefulness into the rest of the day.  It provides a confident feeling that we can handle whatever life throws at us. Time with God is essential in order to live a fulfilling life.

Those private moments with the Father gives clarity of thought.  It allows the soul to seek out and see the beauty in all living things. The minor hiccups in life become opportunities of blessings in disguise.  During that period there is much to be gained.  He imparts wisdom and guidance.  We can speak openly, as well as honestly about our concerns.  He not only listens, but provides insight, direction, and encouragement.   A refreshing time!

There are no time requirements; however, quality does matter. Whether you spend 15 minutes or 2 hours with Him, you reap the benefits.  So, do whatever it takes to set aside intervals of your day with him.  Some people highly recommend the beginning of the day.  But, follow your heart.  Remember: A life that is too busy for God is just busyness.  Never spend time in vain.  Get the most out of all your days.

Matthew 6:33

But seek ye first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you.

As I spent some time meditating on God’s goodness and the above scripture, I penned these words:

Dear God,
In all my foolishness, You stood by me. Even through my stubbornness, You kept me. The times I did wrong, You held on to me. During periods of doubt, You listened to me. Oh Lord, my God….when I fell, You lifted me. Lord, for your goodness, I love You!!
Amen

Written by Laura Alexander

 

 

3 thoughts on “GETTING THE MOST OUT OF YOUR DAY

  1. Thank you for this reminder today. I need to spend more quality time with the Lord, and not shun His presence just because I decided to be busy with other things.

    Like

Leave a Reply

