behaviors · choices · conduct · control · double standards · keep it real · Living life to the fullest · love · PAIN

EMANCIPATING THE NEGATIVE

I decided that 2017 would be a year of change for me.  Out with the old. In with the new.  I wanted to rid myself of the unnecessary baggage from last year.  Lighten the load.  Lay my burdens down.  If, the new year was truly a new beginning, I had to be ready for a complete transformation.  A transforming of old mindsets, thought patterns, attitudes, behaviors, and associations.   Life needed adjusting.  Excessive baggage hinders the journey.  After careful consideration, I decided to emancipate those unhealthy negatives in my life.

The Declaration:  I Decided I Could Live Without…

I could live without the emotional rollercoaster rides

I could live without exhausting my strength to keep you happy

I could live without walking on eggshells around you

I could live without being misunderstood, constantly

I could live without disrespect and dishonor

I could live without never getting my needs met (one-sided relationship)

I could live without being used

I could live without the ridicule, insults, and criticisms

I could live without your misguided judgments

I could live without the double standards

I could live without the mental and emotional pain

I could live without the anxiety and stress

I could live without wondering if you had my best interest at heart

I could live without wondering if you were for me or against me

I could live without the feelings of never being good enough

I could live without wondering if you loved me, or even liked me

I could live without beating myself up for allowing you to treat me this way!

There comes a point in life in which you must do what is best for you…Why?  Because you deserve it.  I decided to enjoy an abundance of happiness and joy.  Although, it may feel lonely at first.  But I would rather live alone in my corner of the world, then spend one more sleepless night worrying over the negative contributors in my life.  A wake-up call…

We cannot control how other people choose to behave, but we do have a choice as to what we allow.  Do not complain about what you allow.

Healing is possible.

Written by Laura B. Alexander

 #negativity   #freedom #blogs #books

 

One thought on “EMANCIPATING THE NEGATIVE

Leave a Reply

